Research Expertise

expertise

NAME EMAILAREA OF RESEARCH
Prof. Ir. Dr. Shahrum Abdullah shahrum@ukm.edu.my Fatigue failure, FEA-based fatigue analysis, fracture mechanics, damage mechanics, fatigue data analysis, signal analysis, mechanics of materials, engineering design
Prof. Ir. Dr. Shahrir Abdullah shahrir@ukm.edu.my Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD), Automotive Engine and Internal Combustion Technologies, Applied Modelling & Simulation
Prof. Ir. Dr. Ahmad Kamal Ariffin Mohd Ihsan kamal3@ukm.edu.myComputational and experimental fracture mechanics, biomechanics, Computational and experimental corrosions, Finite/Boundary/Discrete Element Methods
Prof. Dr. Hj Baba Md Deros hjbaba@ukm.edu.myBenchmarking, Ergonomics, Engineering Education, Industrial Ergonomics, Industrial Safety Management, Total Quality Management
Prof. Dr. Norhamidi Mohamad hamidi@eng.ukm.myMetal Processing Technology, Numerical Modeling – Finite element technique, Design –CAD/CAM/CAE, Manufacturing Management System, Environmental Management System
Prof. Dr. Mohd Zaidi Omar zaidiomar@ukm.edu.my Semi-solid Metal Processing (Thixoforming), Metallurgy, Metal Matrix Composites, Engineering Education
Prof. Dr. M.A. Hannanhannan@eng.ukm.myIntelligent Embedded System, Intelligent Signal Processing, Power Quality and Power Electronics in Power Systems
Prof. Dr. Prakash Thamburajap.thamburaja@ukm.edu.my(a) Continuum mechanics-based constitutive models for solids using (crystal) plasticity theory, (b) modeling of dissipative processes in solids, and (c) usage and development of computational solid mechanics tools.
Prof. Dr. Dzuraidah Abd Wahab dzuraidah@ukm.edu.myProduct Design – Engineering Life Cycle, Design for Sustainability, Tools and Methods for Concurrent Engineering.
Prof. Dr. Aini Hussain draini@ukm.edu.myIntelligent Signal Processing, Intelligent Pattern Recognition and Analysis.
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rozli Zulkiflirozlizulkifli@ukm.edu.myHeat Transfer, Nanofluids in heat exchanger, Jet Impingement heat transfer for cooling/heating applications, Composite materials for sound and thermal insulation
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd Zaki Nuawimzn@ukm.edu.myAcoustic and Vibration, Condition-based monitoring, Applied Ultrasonic, Signal Analysis
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zainuddin Sajurizsajuri@ukm.edu.myFatigue, Fretting Fatigue, Rolling Contact Fatigue, Metal Matrix Composites, Polymer Composites, Sustainable Materials
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zulkifli Mohd Nopiahzmn@ukm.edu.myOperations Research, Optimization, Multi-objective optimization evolutionary algorithm
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mariyam Jameelah Ghazalimariyam@ukm.edu.myTribology, Wear of materials, Light alloys & Composites, Surface Engineering
Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Rizauddin Ramlidr.rizzdin@gmail.com Intelligence Manufacturing Systems, Robotics, Control, Image Processing, Tool path of CNC machine
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sallehuddin Mohamed Hariszambri@ukm.edu.myHybrid Control Systems, Multiple Model Adaptive Control, Computer Algebraic Methods in Control Design, Mechatronic Sensors, Robotics
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Wan Mohd Faizal Wan Mahmood faizal.mahmood@ukm.edu.mySoot formation in diesel engines (CFD), Heat transfer characteristics of nanofluids, Biomass and biogas energy recovery (gasification), and Engine performance with biodiesel fuel
Ir. Dr. Zambri Harun zambri@ukm.edu.myFlow turbulence, Acoustic and noise
Dr. Taib Iskandar Mohamad mohamadt@rcyci.edu.saInternal Combustion Engine (Direct Injection of natural gas, Alternative fuels, Power train Technology), Energy engineering (Renewable energy (biomass and solar), Building energy, natural lighting and thermal comfort management)
Dr. Mohd Radzi Abu Mansor radzi@ukm.edu.myEnergy and Combustion, (Internal Combustion Engine, Clean Energy Conversion & Environment, Combustion Science and Technology, Renewable Energy), CFD (CFD of high-speed unsteady jet, CFD of in-cylinder combustion)
Dr. Mohd Rasidi Mohd Rasani rasidi@ukm.edu.myComputational & Experimental Mechanics
Dr. Wan Aizon Wan Ghopa wanaizon@gmail.com Turbine Machinery.
Dr. Hawa Hishamuddinhawa7@ukm.edu.my Operations Research
Supply Chain Optimization
Disruption Management
Dr. Wan Fathul Hakim Wan Zamriwfathul.hakim@gmail.com Tribology, Surface Engineering, Finite Element
Mr. Azli Arifin azli2000@gmail.com Magnetic memory materials, Advance vehicle systems
Mr. Zulkhairi Zainol Abidinzzainola@gmail.com Applied Mechanics, Electric Vehicle, Automotive Design
Mr. Mohd Hanif Md Saadhanifsaad@ukm.edu.my Applied Intelligent Systems, Mechatronics, Machine Vision
Mr. Yushaizad Yusofyushaizad@gmail.com Electrical & Electronics, Power Electronics
Mr. Azhari Shamsudeen azharibs@ukm.edu.myAutomotive Design, CFD (vehicle aerodynamic), FEA, Internal Combustion Engine (CNG, Direct Injection)
Translate »