List of Expertise

Click the expert name to view their profile which contains their contact details, research footprints and publications.

TITLENAMERESEARCH FOCUSRESEARCH CLUSTERE-MAIL
Associate Prof. Dr.Abdul Munir Abd. MuradFungal Molecular Biology and Biotechnology, Microbial Genomics , & Applied MicrobiologyCell Technology & Bioprocessmunir@ukm.edu.my
EncikAhmad Fitri ZohariPlant Ecology and Taxonomy, Inventory and Identification of Higher Plants in Peninsular Malaysia, Dynamics of Tropical RainforestPlant Systematic and Forest Ecologyahmadfitri@ukm.edu.my
Professor Dr.Aidil Abdul HamidMicrobial biochemistry, Industrial biotechnologyCell Technology & Bioprocessaidilah@ukm.my
Dr.Azman SulaimanInsect Biosystematic (taxonomy, classification and nomenclature) of Cicada (Auchenorryncha: Cicadoidea)Insect, Pest and Disease Managementas@ukm.edu.my
Professor Dr.Badrul Munir Md ZainMolecular Systematics and PrimatologyWildlife Conservation and Management
abgbadd1966@yahoo.com
Associate Prof. Dr.Che Radziah Che Mohd. ZainPlant biotechnologycradziah@gmail.com
Associate Prof. Dr.Choong Chee YenPlant Genetics and Systematics I Biodiversity and Taxonomy of OdonataInsect, Pest and Disease Managementcychoong@ukm.edu.my
Associate Prof. Dr.Endom IsmailGenetic population, Medical genetics, Cancer molecular geneticseismail@ukm.edu.my
Associate Prof. Dr.Farah Diba Abu BakarFungal molecular biology and biotechnologyCell Technology & Bioprocessfabyff@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Farah Shafawati Mohd TaibEcology of birds and small mammals, Molecular parasitology, Wildlife pathogens and diseasesWildlife Conservation and Managementfarah_sh@ukm.edu.my
Associate Prof. Dr.Haja Maideen Kader MaideenPteridology, Plant Molecular Systematic, Species composition and distributon of Pteridophytes in Malaysia, Biodiversity of pteridophytes, Anatomy of pteridophytes, Cytological and ecological of pteridophytesPlant Systematic and Forest Ecology
Bioprospecting for Therapeutics
deen@ukm.edu.my
Professor Dr.Ismanizan IsmailPlant molecular biology and biotechnologymaniz@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Izfa Riza HazmiInsect Taxonomy and Systematics (Coleoptera), Insect BiodiversityInsect, Pest and Disease Managementizfahazmi@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Izwan BharudinMolecular Microbiology, Fungal GenomicsCell Technology & Bioprocessibb@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Izyanti IbrahimEnzymology, Protein biochemistryBioprospecting for Therapeutics
Cell Technology & Bioprocess
izzy@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Johari JalinasBiological control, Bioacoustic, Pest managementInsect, Pest and Disease Managementjohari_j@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Juliana SenawiEcology, Conservation Biology, Ecomorphology, Biomechanic, BioacousticsWildlife Conservation and Managementjulianas@ukm.edu.my
Professor Dr.Kalaivani NadarajahPlant Molecular Biology, Plant Microbe Interaction, Plant and Microbial Bioinformatics, Biological Control, Soil Quality and Fertility AnalysesCrop Management
Insect, Pest and Disease Management
vani@ukm.edu.my
Associate Prof. Dr.Mahanem Mat NoorAnimal reproductive biology, ZoologyBioprospecting for Therapeuticsmahanem@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Mohammad Saiful MansorVertebrate Ecology and Evolution I Molecular EcologyWildlife Conservation and Managementmsaifulmansor@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Mohd Fareed Mohd SairiBiotechnology, MicrobiologyBioprospecting for Therapeuticsfareed@ukm.edu.my
Professor Dr.Mohd Nizam Mohd SaidPlant Ecology, Biodiversity and Conservation of Tropical Forest I Dynamics of Tropical Forest Ecosystem I Habitat specialization of tropical forest vegetation I Tropical forest management I Climate change impact on forest ecosystemsPlant Systematic and Forest Ecologym.n.said@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Muhammad Ashraf ShahidanBiological sensor, BiochemistryCell Technology & Bioprocessmashraf@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Muhammad Hafiz Che OthmanPlant secondary metabolites, Plant carbon metabolism, Plant proteomicshafiz87@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Nadiatur Akmar ZulkifliAnimal Genetics and BreedingWildlife Conservation and Managementnadia.zulkifli@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Nazlina Haiza Mohd YasinBioprocess Technology, Environmental BiotechnologyCell Technology & Bioprocessnazlinayasin@ukm.edu.my
Associate Prof. Dr.Nazlina IbrahimMolecular virology, Antimicrobial discoveryBioprospecting for Therapeuticsnazlina@ukm.edu.my
Associate Prof. Dr.Ng Yong FooInsect biodiversity, Insect taxonomy, systematics and ecology, Southeast Asia Thysanoptera identification and resourceInsect, Pest and Disease Managementng_yf@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Nik Norhazrina Nik Mohd KamilBryology, Floristic, Taxonomy, Systematics, Molecular and Ecological of Tropical Bryophytes, Diversity of Mosses in Peninsular MalaysiaPlant Systematic and Forest Ecologyriena@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Noor Liyana SukiranPlant molecular biologyliyana@ukm.edu.my
Associate Prof. Dr.Noraini TalipPlant Anatomy, Palynology, Plant Micromorphology, Plant Biodiversity and Conservation, Systematic Anatomy I Palynology, leaf anatomy and micromorphology of selected Hibiscus species (Malvaceae) I Study on phytochemical proper>es and anatomical characteristics of selected Pogostermon species I Ecological plant anatomy and micromorphology I The effects of heavy metals (Cd, Pb, Hg) exposure on the plant morphology and anatomyCrop Management
Plant Systematic and Forest Ecology
ntalip@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Noraziyah Abd Aziz ShamsudinPlant breeding (molecular breeding, mutatonal breeding, genes/QTLs pyramiding) I Marker assisted breeding (MAB)Crop Management
nora_aziz@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Norefrina Shafinaz Md. NorImmunologyBioprospecting for Therapeuticsefrina@ukm.edu.my
Associate Prof. Dr.Norela SulaimanAir Pollution (Haze, Ambient air and Indoor air), Biodiversity (BuBerfly, Moth, Mosquito, Firefly), Life Cycle Assessment (Biodiesel), System of Rice Intensification (SRI)Insect, Pest and Disease Managementvozela@ukm.edu.my
Professor Dr.Norhayati AhmadHerpetology, Cervation BiologyWildlife Conservation and Management
norhayatiahmad@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Norlinda Mohd. DautEthology, Behavioral ecology, Animal histology and physiologyWildlife Conservation and Managementlinda_md@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Nur Aqilah Mustafa BakrayMycology, EcologyPlant Systematic and Forest Ecology
Cell Technology & Bioprocess
nuraqilah@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Nur Hazlin Hazrin ChongEnvironmental microbiology, Microbial ecologyCell Technology & Bioprocesshazlin@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Nurul Hanun Ahmad RastonBiosensor, NanomaterialCell Technology & Bioprocessnurulhanun@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Nurul Wahida OthmanInsect Physiology, Insect Toxicology, Histology, Insect ConservationInsect, Pest and Disease Managementwahida@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Nurulhikma Md IsaPlant molecular biologyhikma@ukm.edu.my
Associate Prof. Dr.Roohaida OthmanPlant biotechnology, Genomics, System biologyroohaida@ukm.edu.my
Associate Prof. Dr.Salmah YaakopMolecular Systematics, Insects Taxonomy and DiversityInsect, Pest and Disease Managementsalmah78@ukm.edu.my
Professor Dr.Shahrul Hisham Zainal AriffinStem cells, Molecular biology, Cell biology, EnzymologyCell Technology & Bioprocessshahroy8@gmail.com
Dr.Shamsul KhamisBotany, Plant diversity and Taxonomy of SpermatophytesPlant Systematic and Forest Ecologyshamsulk@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Shazilah KamaruddinEnzyme biotechnology, fungal molecular biology and biotechnologyCell Technology & Bioprocessshazilah@ukm.edu.my
Professor Dr.Sheila NathanMicrobial genomics, Host-pathogen interactionBioprospecting for Therapeuticssheila@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Shevin Rizal FerozProtein biochemistry, Ligand-protein interactionsBioprospecting for Therapeuticsshevin@ukm.edu.my
Professor Dr.Shukor Md NorWildlife Taxonomy and Ecology / Wildlife Management and Conservation / Wildlife Medicine / Wildlife Behaviour / Captive Breeding and Reintroduction / Plan-Animal Interactions / Environmental Impacts Assessment / Environmental ManagementWildlife Conservation and Management
shukor@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Sylvia ChiengMicrobial genomics, Host-pathogen interactionBioprospecting for Therapeuticssylvia@ukm.edu.my
Professor Dr.Wan Kiew LianGenomics of tropical resources, Molecular parasitologyBioprospecting for Therapeuticsklwan@ukm.edu.my
Dr.Wan Syaidatul Aqma Wan Mohd. NoorEnvironmental microbiologyCell Technology & Bioprocesssyaidatul@ukm.edu.my
Associate Prof. Dr.Wee Suk LingInsect behaviour, Insect chemical ecology, Insect electrophysiology, Plant-insect, insect-­insect and insect‐predator interactionsInsect, Pest and Disease Managementslwee@ukm.edu.my
Professor Dr.Wickneswari RatnamPlant GeneticCrop Managementwicki@ukm.edu.my
Professor Dr.Zamri ZainalPlant molecular biology and biotechnologyzz@ukm.edu.my