On 16th January 2019, The Senate of UKM evaluate the restructuring of Science and Technology Faculty and had concluded with the agreement of Dean’s department to establish new research clusters where each will be lead by an expert in each field.

  1. Cluster of Renewable Energy Material                                                                            –  Prof. Madya Dr. Muhammad Rahimi Yusof
  2. Cluster of Sensor Technology Material and Advance Pollution Control     –  Prof. Madya Dr. Rizafizah Othaman
  3. Cluster of Advance Oleochemistry                                                                                    –  Dr. Darfizzi Derawi
  4. Cluster of Renewable Biomaterial                                                                                      –  Dr. Azizah Baharum