About Us

A Warm Welcome to

Our Website for Postgraduate Studies

at the Faculty of Engineering & Built Environment, UKM!

Thank you for exploring graduate studies at our faculty. From a humble beginning in 1984, the graduate student population of the Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment has increased tremendously, more so in recent years. The graduate enrolment consists of local and international students from various countries such as Indonesia, Libya, Iraq, Iran, United Arab Emirates, Bangladesh, Pakistan, China, Algeria, Yemen, Turkey, Jordan, Palestine and Thailand. The increased graduate population is in line with UKM being accorded a research-intensive university status.

We offer thesis-based graduate programmes both at the master’s and doctoral levels in civil and structural engineering, architectural engineering, architecture, mechanical and materials engineering, chemical and process engineering and electrical, electronic and systems engineering, engineering education and engineering management. Besides, there are six taught masters programmes and another three taught masters executive programmes, all of which are highly in-demand.

I hope the information you find here is helpful and informative and provide you with a glimpse of the opportunities that awaits you.

Please do not hesitate to contact any member of our administration staff who can provide additional guidance to you. I thank you for your interest in pursuing graduate studies at our faculty, and I wish you the very best throughout the admission process.

Prof. Ir. Dr. Jaharah A. Ghani

Deputy Dean (Postgraduate)

HEAD OF POSTGRADUATE PROGRAMMES

Doctor of Philosophy

  • Head of Doctoral Programme: Assoc. Prof. Dr. Badariah Bais
  • Email: badariah@ukm.edu.my

Master

  • Head of Master Programme: Assoc. Prof. Dr. Wan Mimi Diyana Wan Zaki
  • Email: wmdiyana@ukm.edu.my

 

COORDINATOR FOR MASTER OF SCIENCE AND DOCTOR OF PHILOSOPHY PROGRAMMES (RESEARCH)

Mechanical Engineering and Manufacturing Engineering

Chemical & Bioprocess Engineering and Biochemical Engineering

Civil Engineering

Electric, Electronic and Systems Engineering

Architecture and Built Environment

  • Coordinator: Prof. Dr Sudharshan N Raman
  • Email: snraman@ukm.edu.my

Engineering Education

  • Coordinator: Dr. Noorhelyna Razali
  • Email: helyna@ukm.edu.my

Industrial Engineering & Management

  • Coordinator: Assoc. Prof. Dr. Wan Faizal Wan Mahmood
  • Email: faizal.mahmood@ukm.edu.my

 

COORDINATOR FOR MASTER BY COURSEWORK

Master of Engineering (Civil & Structural Engineering)

  • Coordinator: Ir. Dr. Nur Shazwani Muhammad
  • Email: shazwani.muhammad@ukm.edu.my

Master of Engineering (Communication & Computer)

  • Coordinator: Dr. Rosmina Jaafar
  • Email: rosmina@ukm.edu.my

Master of Engineering (Microelectronics)

  • Coordinator: Dr. Iskandar Yahya
  • Email: iskandar.yahya@ukm.edu.my

Master of Engineering (Environment)

  • Coordinator: Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hassimi Abu Hassan
  • Email: hassimi@ukm.edu.my

Master of Engineering (Chemical)

  • Coordinator: Dr. Nur Tantiyani Ali Othman
  • Email: tantiyani@ukm.edu.my

Master of Engineering (Mechanical)

  • Coordinator: Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd Zaki Nuawi
  • Email: mzn@ukm.edu.my

Master of Architecture

  • Coordinator: Dr. Khairul Azhar Mat Sulaiman
  • Email: m.khairulazhar@ukm.edu.my

 

COORDINATOR FOR EXECUTIVE PROGRAMMES

Master of Engineering (Manufacturing System) and Master of Engineering (Industrial & Technology Management)

  • Coordinator: Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Rizauddin bin Ramli
  • Email: rizauddin@ukm.edu.my

Master of Engineering (Communication & Computer)

  • Coordinator: Dr. Rosmina Jaafar
  • Email: rosmina@ukm.edu.my

Monday – Thursday:

8:15 am – 12:45 pm; 2:15 pm – 4:45 pm

Friday:

8:15 am – 12:00 pm

For more information about Postgraduate Secretariat please click the following link:

Postgraduate Secretariat