Language

Disclaimer Third Language Translation

Please note that the page which will be displayed later after translations have been made is an automatic computer translation. The odds that the content will differ from the original cannot be avoided. We are not responsible on any damage or wrong information which might occur from the contents which has been translated. Official content is only at the original page which is in English or Malay.

Langkawi Research Centre (PPL)

Expertise

Prof. Dr. Norhayati Ahmad

  • Pengerusi PPL & Ketua Program Penyelidikan, Warisan Kepelbagaian Biologi
  • (+603) 89214047
  • norhayatiahmad@ukm.edu.my

Specialisation
Herpetology, Conservation Biology

Dr. Tanot Unjah

  • Ketua Program Penyelidikan, Warisan Geologi & Landskap
  • (+603) 89214717
  • tanot-u@ukm.edu.my

Specialisation
Landscape Studies & Conservation Geology

Dr. Sharina Abdul Halim

  • Ketua Program Penyelidikan, Warisan Budaya dan Kelestarian Sosial
  • (+603) 89217649
  • sharinahalim@ukm.edu.my

Specialisation
Environmental Sociology & Cultural Heritage Conservation

Dr. A. Aldrie Amir

  • Ketua Program Penyelidikan, Integriti Alam Sekitar
  • (+603) 89214153
  • aldrie@ukm.edu.my

Specialisation
Ecology & Conservation Biology

Prof. Emeritus Dato’ Dr. Ibrahim Komoo

  • Felo Penyelidik
  • (+603) 89214853
  • ikomoo@ukm.edu.my

Specialisation
Geohazardz, Conservation Geology, Sustainable Science

Prof. Dr. Che Aziz Ali

  • Felo Penyelidik
  • (+603) 89214145
  • che@ukm.edu.my

Specialisation
Sedimentology & Conservation

Prof. Madya Dr. Kamal Roslan Mohamed

  • Felo Penyelidik
  • (+603) 89215392
  • kamal@ukm.edu.my

Specialisation
Sedimentology & Conservation Geology

Prof. Dr. Mohd Shafeea Leman

  • Felo Penyelidik
  • (+603) 89215592
  • shafeea@ukm.edu.my

Specialisation
Paleontology & Conservation Geology

Dr. Juliana Senawi

  • Felo Penyelidik
  • (+603) 89214149
  • julianas@ukm.edu.my

Specialisation
Zoology, Mammalogy & Conservation Biology

Prof. Dato’ ChM. Dr. Mazlin bin Mokhtar

  • Felo Penyelidik
  • (+603) 89214152
  • mazlin@ukm.edu.my

Specialisation
Environmental Chemistry

Prof. Madya ChM. Dr. Goh Choo Ta

  • Felo Penyelidik
  • (+603) 89217634
  • gohchoota@ukm.edu.my

Specialisation
Chemical Governance and Chemical Safety

Dato’ Shaharuddin Mohamad Ismail

  • Felo Penyelidik
  • (+603) 89214514
  • dinshah@ukm.edu.my

Specialisation
Forestry

Prof. Emeritus Dato’ Dr. Abdul Latiff Mohamad

  • Felo Penyelidik
  • (+603) 89213110
  • pakteh48@yahoo.com

Specialisation
Botany & Conservation Biology

Dato’ (Dr.) Kamarulzaman Abdul Ghani

  • Pengerusi Friends of Langkawi Geopark (FLAG) & Felo Bersekutu
  • (+603) 89214144
  • kzamang@gmail.com

Specialisation
Geopark

Dr. Gerry Goeden

  • Felo Pelawat
  • 04-9591207

Specialisation
Marine Biology

Translate »