Counselling, Crisis Management & Social Welfare

RESEARCH CLUSTER COORDINATOR

'Counselling, Crisis Management & Social Welfare'

DR. JAMIAH HJ. MANAP

03 8921 3015

jamiah@ukm.edu.my

Expertise: Educational Psychology, Family Education, Youth Study, Integrity, Religiosity

LEAD

Crisis Management & Social Care

DR. SALINA NEN

03 8921 5206

sal_nen@ukm.edu.my

Expertise: Counselling, High Risk Youth, Sexual Abuse, Substance Abuse Rehabilitation and Crime

LEAD

Family, Adolescence, Children, Disabled People  & Older Person Well-being

DR. NUR SAADAH MOHAMAD AUN

03 8921 3530

n_saadah@ukm.edu.my

Expertise: Social Care, Social Welfare and Social Policy.

MEMBERS

Crisis Management & Social Care

MEMBERS

Family, Adolescence, Children, Disabled People  & Older Person Well-being

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd. Suhaimi Mohamad

03 8921 3655/3634

msuhaimi@ukm.edu.my

Expertise: Social Work Clinical, Mental Health and Community Development.

Dr. Nasrudin Subhi

03 8921 5201

Nas2572@ukm.edu.my

Expertise: Counselling psychology, LGBT, at-risk youth, indigenous community, qualitative study

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nor Ba’yah Abdul Kadir

03 8921 3674

aknbayah@ukm.edu.my

Expertise: Health Psychology, Social Care

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Khadijah Alavi

03 8921 3635

khadijah@ukm.edu.my

Expertise: Carefor the Elderly, Gerontology, Community Development, Skills and Vocational Trainings.

Dr. Chong Sheau Tsuey

03 8921 4847

stchong@ukm.edu.my

Expertise: Career counselling, Youth development, Social capital

Dr. Noremy Md. Akhir

03 8921 5705

noremy@ukm.edu.my

Expertise: Social Work and Disaster Management, Resiliency, Coping Mechanism, Social Support and Community Development.

Dr. Arena Che Kasim

03 8921 3121

arena@ukm.edu.my

Expertise: Islamic Psycho-spiritual,Ethics,Values and Tolerance

Dr. Norulhuda Sarnon@Kusenin

03 8921 3656

norul@ukm.edu.my

Expertise: Social work case management, intervention for individual and families.

Mr. Muhammad Ajib Abd Razak

03 8921 4049

muhdajib@ukm.edu.my

Expertise: Counselling Psychology, Family and Couple Counselling, Rehabilitation and Counselling

Mr. Mohd Haikal Anuar Adnan

03 8921 4845

haikal.anuar@ukm.edu.my

Expertise: Counselling Psychology, Family Counselling, Career Counselling

Dr. Aizan Sofia Amin

03 8921 4093

aizansofia@ukm.edu.my

Expertise: Disability Studies, Social Work and Counselling Psychology.

Dr. Suzana Mohd. Hoesni

03 8921 3628

smh@ukm.edu.my

Expertise: Developmental Psychology focussing on close and interpersonal relationships, marriage and love, positive psychology, and death.

Mrs. Najwa Afiqa Roshaizad

03 8921 5249

najwaafiqa@ukm.edu.my

Expertise: Counselling Psychology

Dr. Jamiah Hj. Manap

03 8921 3015

jamiah@ukm.edu.my

Expertise: Educational Psychology, Family Education, Youth Study, Integrity, Religiosity

Dr. Siti Marziah Zakaria

03 8921 5236

marziah@ukm.edu.my

Expertise: Developmental psychology, marriage quality, women empowerment and well-being