Centre for IDEA UKM

 

Sustainable Resources, Environment and Smart Living

Sustainable Resources, Environment and Smart Living Research Cluster, UKM performs a role based on a focused direction that in leading scientist to mobilize research for national planning and strategy towards sustainability vision. The critical issue to be addressed is Renewable Energy, Climate Change, Space Science, Biodiversity & Natural Heritage, Land, Water & Air, Biological Resources, Food Safety, Smart Community and Material Science.This cluster moves in an integrated manner by involving UKM researchers from environmental and related research groups to mobilize translational and transdisciplinary research and focus on visionary research on Sustainable Development Solution.

Research Cluster Activity

Sustainable Resources, Environment and Smart Living Research Cluster Meeting Bil. 1/2020
Bicara Penyelidikan: Perkongsian Penulisan Usulan Penyelidikan Geran SATREPS
Mesyuarat Kluster Penyelidikan Sumber Lestari, Alam Sekitar dan Kehidupan Pintar Bil.2/2020
Bicara Penyelidikan: Geran Translational Research MOHE (TR@M)
Mesyuarat Kluster Penyelidikan Sumber Lestari, Alam Sekitar dan Kehidupan Pintar Bil.3/2020
Bicara Penyelidikan: ” Call of the Antarctica”

Research Cluster Focus Area Leader

PROF. DR. MOHD TALIB BIN LATIF

CHAIRMAN
SUSTAINABLE RESOURCES, ENVIRONMENT AND SMART LIVING
Jabatan Sains Bumi & Alam Sekitar
Fakulti Sains & Teknologi
Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia 43600
Bangi, Selangor
MALAYSIA
03-89215433
Profil UKM Sarjana
talib@ukm.edu.my/talib_latif@yahoo.com

Prof. Dr. Joy Jacqueline Pereira

03-8921-4859
joy@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise
Disaster Prevention, Climate Change Adaptation

Prof. Dr. Andanastuti Muchtar

03-8921-6520
muchtar@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise
Advanced Ceramics, Solid Oxide Fuel Cell

Prof. Ir. Dr. Mardina Abdullah

03-8921-4840
mardina@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise
Manufacturing, Satellite Navigation; Ionospheric Research

Prof. Ts. Dr. Chia Chin Hua

03-8921-5473
chia@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise
Nanocomposites and Nanomaterials, Bio-based polymers and functionalizations

Prof. Ts. Dr. Norinsan Kamil Othman

03-8921-5907
insan@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise
Materials Science, Corrosion Science and Physical Metallurgy

Prof. Dr. Ahmad Fariz bin Mohamed

03-8921-4150
fariz@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise
Metabolisme bandar, daya huni bandar dan pembangunan ekosistem

Prof. Madya Dr. Norasikin Ahmad Ludin

03-8911-8586
sheekeen@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise
Dye-sensitized solar cells (DSSCs), Graphene based Materials for Energy Generation Devices

Prof. Madya Dr. Marlia binti Mohd Hanafiah

03-8921-5865
mhmarlia@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise
Penilaian Kitar Hayat (LCA), Pengurusan dan Rawatan Air Sisa, Teknologi Hijau dan Kelestarian Alam Sekitar

Prof. Madya Dr. Goh Hoe Han

03-8911-5865
gohhh@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise
Plant Functional Genomic

Prof. Madya Ir. Dr. Hassimi Abu Hassan

03-8921-6402
hassimi@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise
Teknologi Rawatan Air dan Air Sisa; Mikrobiologi Sekitaran; Fitopemulihan

Prof. Madya Dr. Nur Adlyka Binti Ainul Annuar

03-8921-5882
adlyka@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise
Astronomy and Astrophysics

Prof. Madya Dr. Liew Ju Neng

03-8911-5870
juneng@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise
Kebolehubahan Iklim Jangka Pendek, Pemodelan Atmosfera, Oseanografi

Prof. Madya Dr. Hamidun bin Bunawan

03-8921-5269
hamidun.bunawan@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise
Plant Sciences, Metabolite Engineering, Synthetic Biology

Prof. Madya Dr. Azlan bin Abas

03-8921-3677
azlanabas@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise
Environmental Management, Lichen Ecology, Urban Ecology, Ecosystem Services, Sustainable Development

Prof. Madya Dr. Che Radziah Binti Che Mohd. Zain

03-8921-5877
cradziah@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise
Fisiologi tumbuhan, dan Biologi Molekul tumbuhan

Dr. Ahmad Aldrie Amir

03-8921-4153
aldrie@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise
Mangrove Ecology

Dr. Umi Azmah Hasran

03-8911-8525
umi.h@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise
Energy and Fuel Cell

Dr. Mohamad Taha bin Ijab

03-8921-7170
taha@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise
Big Data Analytics and Information Visualization

Focal Officer Sustainable Resources, Environment, and Smart Living Cluster

En Mohammad Shafiq bin Rahmat

Pegawai Tadbir
mshafiq11@ukm.edu.my
03-8911-8265