SEACLID/CORDEX Southeast Asia Country Members

Currently there are 18 institutions from 14 countries (7 from the Southeast Asia region and 7 from outside the region) involved in SEACLID/CORDEX Southeast Asia. Table below lists the countries, institutions and point of contacts.

Country Institutions Members/Point of Contact/Emails
Malaysia
  • Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM)
  • National Hydraulic Research Institute of Malaysia (NAHRIM)
  • Malaysian Meteorological Department (MMD)
  • Prof. Dr. Fredolin Tangang (UKM)[ftangang@gmail.com;tangang@ukm.my]
  • Dr. Liew Juneng (UKM)[juneng@ukm.my]
  • Mr. Mohd Syazwan Faizal (NAHRIM)[syazwan@nahrim.gov.my]
  • Mr. Zubaidi Johar (NAHRIM)[zubaidi@nahrim.gov.my]
  • Mr. Ling Leong Kwok (MMD)[llk@met.gov.my]
  • Mr. Kumarathan Subramaniam (MMD)[kumar@met.gov.my]

 

Indonesia
  • Indonesian Agency for Meteorology, Climatology & Geophysics (BMKG)
  • Dr Edvin Aldrian(BMKG)[e_aldrian@yahoo.com]
  • Dr Dodo Gunawan(BMKG)[dodo.gunawan@bmkg.go.id]
Vietnam
  • Vietnam National University, Hanoi University of Science (VNU HUS)
  • University of Science and Technology of Hanoi (USTH)
  • Prof. Phan Van Tan (HUS)[tanpv@vnu.edu.vn]
  • Dr. Thanh Ngo-Duc (USTH)[ngoducthanh@gmail.com]
Thailand
  • Ramkhamhaeng University (RU)
  • Chulalongkorn University (CU)
  • Asst Prof. Dr. Jerasorn Santisirisomboon (Ramkhamhaeng Univ)[jerasorn@ru.ac.th]
  • Dr. Patama Singhruck (Chulalongkorn Univ)[patama.s@chula.ac.th]
The Philippines
  • Ateneo de Manila University (ADMU)
  • Manila Observatory (MO)
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Gemma Narisma[gtnarisma@gmail.com]
  • Dr. Faye Cruz[faye.cruz@gmail.com]
Cambodia
  • Pannasastra University of Cambodia (PUC)
  • Kyoto University
Lao PDR
  • Department of Meteorology and Hydrology (DMH)
  • Mrs. Bouangeun Oudomdchit[bouangeun_ou@yahoo.com]
Australia
  • Dr John McGregor [John.Mcgregor@csiro.au]
United Kingdom
  • Mr David Hein[david.hein@metoffice.gov.uk]
South Korea
  • Apec Climate Center (APCC)
  • Dr.Hongwen Yang[hwyangapcc@gmail.com]
Hong Kong SAR
  • The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK)
  • Dr. Chi Yung Francis Tam[Francis.Tam@cuhk.edu.hk]
Sweden
  • Swedish Meteorological Hydrological Institute (SMHI)
Germany
  • Climate Service Center Germany (GERICS)
Japan
  • Meteorological Research Institute(MRI)