Disclaimer Third Language Translation

Please note that the page which will be displayed later after translations have been made is an automatic computer translation. The odds that the content will differ from the original cannot be avoided. We are not responsible on any damage or wrong information which might occur from the contents which has been translated. Official content is only at the original page which is in English or Malay.

Pusat Sistematik Serangga

Jabatan Sains Biologi & Bioteknologi

Dr. Nurul Wahida Othman

Insect Physiology I Insect Morphology and Anatomy I Histology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Salmah Yaakop

  • 03-89213818
  • salmah78@ukm.edu.my

Insects Taxonomy and Molecular Systematics


Dr. Izfa Riza Hazmi

  • 03-89215179
  • izfahazmi@ukm.edu.my

I Quantitative & population genetics I QTL mapping, association mapping I Agronomy

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Wee Suk Ling

  • 03-89215925
  • slwee@ukm.edu.my

Insect behaviour I Insect chemical ecology I Insect electrophysiology I Plant-insect, insect-­insect and insect‐predator interactions

Prof. Dr. Ahmad Abas Kutty

  • 03-89213313
  • abas@ukm.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Choong Chee Yen

  • 03-89213848
  • cychoong@ukm.edu.my

Plant Genetics and Systematics I Biodiversity and Taxonomy of Odonata

Dr. Azman Sulaiman

  • 03-89214052
  • as@ukm.edu.my

Insect Biosystematic (taxonomy, classification and nomenclature) of Cicada (Auchenorryncha: Cicadoidea)

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ng Yong Foo

  • 03-89215875
  • ng_yf@ukm.edu.my

Insect biodiversity I Insect taxonomy, systematics and ecology I Southeast Asia Thysanoptera identification and resource

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norela Sulaiman

  • 03-89215266
  • vozela@ukm.edu.my

Air Pollution (Haze, Ambient air and Indoor air) I Biodiversity (BuBerfly, Moth, Mosquito, Firefly) I Life Cycle Assessment (Biodiesel) I System of Rice Intensification (SRI)

Dr. Johari Jalinas

  • johari_j@ukm.edu.my

Biological control I Bioacoustic

Dr. Raja Muhammad Zuha Raja Kamal Bashah

  • 03-89217210
  • rmzuha@ukm.edu.my

Mr. Mohd Hanafy Bin Gausmian

Mr. Muhammad Afiq Bin Senen

Mr. Mohd Fauzi Mohd Muzamil

Mr. Ruslan Md Yusop