Sustainable Resources, Environment, and Smart Living Cluster

Sustainable Resources, Environment and Smart Living Research Cluster, UKM performs a role based on a focused direction that in leading scientist to mobilize research for national planning and strategy towards sustainability vision

Head of Focus Area

Prof. Madya Dr. Norasikin Ahmad Ludin
03-8911-8586
sheekeen@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise:
Dye-sensitized solar cells (DSSCs), Graphene based Materials for Energy Generation Devices

Dr. Umi Azmah Hasran
03-8911-8525
umi.h@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise:
Energy and Fuel Cell

Prof. Dr. Joy Jacqueline Pereira
03-8921-4859
joy@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise:
Disaster Prevention, Climate Change Adaptation

Prof. Madya Dr. Liew Ju Neng
03-8911-5870
juneng@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise:
Short Term Climate Variability
Atmospheric Modeling, Oceanography

Prof. Ir. Dr. Mardina Abdullah
03-8921-4840
mardina@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise:
Manufacturing, Satellite Navigation; Ionospheric Research

Prof. Madya Dr. Nur Adlyka Binti Ainul Annuar
03-8921-5882
adlyka@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise:
Astronomy and Astrophysics

Dr. Ahmad Aldrie Amir
03-8921-4153
aldrie@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise:
Mangrove Ecology

Prof. Madya Dr. Azlan bin Abas
03-8921-3677
azlanabas@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise:
Environmental Management, Lichen Ecology
Urban Ecology, Ecosystem Services
Sustainable Development

Prof. Madya Ir. Dr. Hassimi Abu Hassan
03-8921-6402
hassimi@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise:
Water and Wastewater Treatment Technology; Environmental Microbiology; Phytochemistry

Prof. Madya Dr. Marlia binti Mohd Hanafiah
03-8921-5865
mhmarlia@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise:
Life Cycle Assessment (LCA), Management and Wastewater Treatment, Green Technology and Sustainability Environment

Prof. Ts. Dr. Chia Chin Hua
03-8921-5473
chia@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise:
Nanocomposites and Nanomaterials, Bio-based polymers and functionalizations

Prof. Madya Dr. Che Radziah Binti Che Mohd. Zain
03-8921-5877
cradziah@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise:
Plant Physiology, and Plant Molecular Biology

Prof. Madya Dr. Goh Hoe Han
03-8911-5865
gohhh@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise:
Plant Functional Genomic

Dr. Hamidun bin Bunawan
03-8921-5269
hamidun.bunawan@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise:
Plant Sciences, Metabolite Engineering, Synthetic Biology

Prof. Madya Dr. Ahmad Fariz bin Mohamed
03-8921-4150
fariz@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise:
Urban metabolism, urban livability and ecosystem development

Dr. Mohamad Taha bin Ijab
03-8921-7170
taha@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise:
Big Data Analytics and Information Visualization

Prof. Dr. Andanastuti Muchtar
03-8921-6520
muchtar@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise:
Advanced Ceramics, Solid Oxide Fuel Cell

Prof.Ts. Dr. Norinsan Kamil Othman
03-8921-5907
insan@ukm.edu.my
Profil UKM Sarjana

Expertise:
Materials Science, Corrosion Science and Physical Metallurgy

Chairman Sustainable Resources, Environment, and Smart Living Cluster

PROF. DR. MOHD TALIB BIN LATIF

Jabatan Sains Bumi & Alam Sekitar

Fakulti Sains & Teknologi
Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia 43600
Bangi, Selangor
MALAYSIA

03-89215433
Profil UKM Sarjana
talib@ukm.edu.my/talib_latif@yahoo.com

Focal Officer Sustainable Resources, Environment, and Smart Living Cluster

En Mohammad Shafiq bin Rahmat

Admin Officer
mshafiq11@ukm.edu.my
03-89118265