Chair Holder


The renowned expert holding the Chair will be appointed for a 2-3 year term with the main function of catalyzing and leapfrogging researches related to the mission of the Chair. The chair holder will also be responsible to solicit external research funds, assist and encourage publication while protecting intellectual properties and to foster R&D collaboration and commercialisation.

Second Chair Holder ( 2015 – Present)


20150715 Shu-Yii Wu

Prof Shu-Yii Wu



First Chair Holder (2012 – 2014)

Dr. P.A.M Pieternal Claassen