UKM Pusat Pengajian Citra Universiti (School of Liberal Studies) – Citra UKM | Wisdom To Empower

MoU Exchange between UNITEN and UKM

MoU Exchange between UNITEN and UKM

SDG: 4, 7 & 17

The National Energy Limited (TNB) in the first round hosted “The Energy Transition Conference 2023” on August 28 and 29, 2023 located at the Kuala Lumpur Convention Center (KLCC).

In conjunction with this conference, a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) document exchange between the National Energy University (UNITEN) and the National University of Malaysia (SME) was held. The memorandum aims to develop the energy literacy module, under the initiative of the Malaysia Energy Literacy Program (MELP) on August 28, 2023 (Monday).

The objectives of this MoU are as follows:
1. Exposes students on a variety of energy-related topics.
2. Increase understanding of the importance of energy and their role in managing energy, so that they can become energy-sensitive consumers,
3. Cultivate students’ awareness for a more sustainable future.

The event was witnessed by YB. Mr Nik Nazmi Nik Ahmad, Minister of Natural Resources, Environment and Climate Change, YB Dato’ Mohammad Yusof Haji Apdal, Deputy Minister of Higher Education, The Ministry of Higher Education and also present from the SMEs is, YBhg. Prof. Dato ‘Dr. Wan Kamal Mujani, Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research & Innovation Affairs), with a delegation from the University of Imagery Studies (PPCU), YBhg. Prof. Dr. Khairul Anwar Mastor (Dean), Prof. Sr. Ts. Dr. Adi Irfan (Deputy Dean (Academic)) and Dr. Lim Kar Keng (MoU Coordinator).

Meanwhile, UNITEN was attended by Prof. Ir. Dr. Noor Azuan Abu Osman (Vice Chancellor), Prof. Dato’ Ts. Dr. Mohd. Zamri Bin Yusoff, Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research & Innovation), Prof. Ir. Dr. Ramesh Sigh a/l Kuldip Singh, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic & International), Prof. Madya Dr. Rosmiza Bt. Mokhtar (CCEd Press), Dr. Nora Yusma Bt. Mohamed Yusoff (Director of IEPRe). TNB is attended by Dato’ Indera Ir. Baharin Bin Din (President/ Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Hj. Wahizan Abd Rahman (Chief People Officer) and Pn. Norazni Mohd Isa (Company Secretary).

Share Now:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *