Jabatan Sains Matematik UKM

 Department of Mathematical Sciences

Kepakaran

MATEMATIK

Prof. Dr. Abd Ghafur Ahmad

✉️ ghafur@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 5757

Expertise: Group Theory, Combinatorial Algebra


Prof. Dr. Anuar Mohd Ishak

✉️ anuar_mi@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 5785

Expertise: Fluid Mechanics


Prof. Dr. Ishak Hashim

✉️ ishak_h@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 5758

Expertise: Fluid Mechanics, Numerical Methods, Mathematical Modelling


Prof. Dr. Maslina Darus

✉️ maslina@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3423

Expertise: Complex Analysis, Geometric Function Theory


Prof. Dr. Mohd. Salmi Md Noorani

✉️ msn@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3706

Expertise: Ergodic Theory, Dynamical Systems


Prof. Dr. Roslinda Mohd Nazar

✉️ rmn@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3371

Expertise: Fluid Dynamics, Convective Heat Transfer


Prof. Madya Dr. Azmin Sham Rambely

✉️ asr@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3244

Expertise: Modelling, Biomechanics


Prof. Madya Dr. Eddie Shahril Ismail

✉️ esbi@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3065

Expertise: Mathematical Cryptography, Number Theory


Prof. Madya Dr. Fatimah Abdul Razak

✉️ fatima84@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3713

Expertise: Mathematical Physics and Complex Systems


Dr. Alawiah Ibrahim

✉️ alaibra@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3704

Expertise: Complex Analysis


Dr. Lee Khai Chien

✉️ kclee_1017@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3716

Expertise: Numerical Analysis


Dr. Mohd Almie Alias

✉️ mohdalmie@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3711

Expertise: Level set method, mathematical biology, applied and computational mathematics


Dr. Sakhinah Abu Bakar

✉️ sakhinah@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3425

Expertise: Computational Mathematics, Intelligent Systems, Machine Learning Algorithms


Dr. Syahida Che Dzul-Kifli

✉️ syahida@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3421

Expertise: Dynamical Systems


Dr. Muhammad Syafiq Johar

✉️ msyajoh@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3710

Expertise: Differential geometry, geometric flows, Lie groups, partial differential equations.


SAINS AKTUARI

Prof. Dr. Noriszura Ismail

✉️ ni@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 5754

Expertise: Actuarial Modelling, Statistical Modelling, Risk Management


Prof. Dr. Zaidi Isa

✉️ zaidiisa@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3715

Expertise: Risk Modelling, Applied Statistics in Economics and Finance


Prof. Madya Dr. Saiful Hafizah Jaaman

✉️ shj@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3422

Expertise: Portfolio Optimization, Modelling of Investment Strategies, Finance


Dr. Humaida Banu Samsudin

✉️ humaida@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 5723

Expertise: Risk Management and Insurance


Dr. Munira Ismail

✉️ munira@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 5797

Expertise: Quantitative Finance and Investment


Pn. Noriza Majid

✉️ nm@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 5794

Expertise: Actuarial Modelling


Dr. Nur Firyal Roslan

✉️ nurfiryal@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 5793

Expertise: Actuarial Science, Finance, Text/Data Mining


Dr. Razik Ridzuan Mohd Tajuddin

✉️ rrmt@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3595

Expertise: Actuarial and Statistical Modelling


Dr. Rozita Ramli

✉️ itaramli@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 4043

Expertise: Actuarial modeling with GLM, Reserving, Non-parametric survival modeling


Dr. Saiful Izzuan Hussain

✉️ sih@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 5756

Expertise: Finance, Investment and Risk Modelling


Dr. Siti Norafidah Mohd. Ramli, CFA

✉️ rafidah@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 5795

Expertise: Jump Diffusion Process, Copula Modelling


Pn. Sharifah Farah Syed Yusoff Alhabshi, AIAA

✉️ shfarah@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3420

Expertise: Actuarial science


STATISTIK

Prof. Madya Dr. Mohd Aftar Abu Bakar

✉️ aftar@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 5784

Expertise: Time Series Analysis, Computational Statistic, Statistical Modelling, Signal Processing, Data Science, Machine Learning


Prof. Madya Dr. Nora Muda

✉️ noramuda@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3718

Expertise: Bioinformatics, Statistical Modeling and Robust Statistics


Prof. Madya Dr. Noratiqah Mohd Ariff

✉️ tqah@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 5755

Expertise: Applied Statistics, Data Analysis, Computational Statistics


Prof. Madya Dr. Nur Riza Mohd Suradi

✉️ nrms@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3593

Expertise: Quality and Performance Measurement, Structural Equation Modelling


Prof. Madya Dr. Nurulkamal Masseran

✉️ kamalmsn@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3424

Expertise: Applied Statistical Modelling, Data Mining


Prof. Madya Dr. Wan Zawiah Wan Zin

✉️ w_zawiah@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 5790

Expertise: Statistical Modelling for Extreme Data, Industrial Statistics/Quality


Prof. Madya Dr. Zainol Mustafa

✉️ zbhm@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3597

Expertise: Quality Engineering


Prof. Madya Dr. Zamira Hasanah Zamzuri

✉️ zamira@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3702

Expertise: Multivariate Statistics


Dr. Bernard Lee Kok Bang

✉️ bernardlkb@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3712

Expertise: Bioinformatics, Data Science, Computational Biology


Mrs. Faridatulazna Ahmad Shahabuddin

✉️ azna@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 5725

Expertise: Forecasting


Dr. Muhammad Hilmi Abdul Majid

✉️ hilmi.majid@ukm.edu.my
📞03-8921 5893

Expertise: Statistical Modelling


Dr. Nor Hamizah Miswan

✉️ norhamizah@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3703

Expertise: Time Series Analysis, Data Science, Machine Learning, Unstructured Data Analytics


Dr. Wan Rosmanira Ismail

✉️ wrismail@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 5722

Expertise: Timetabling, Route Scheduling, Analysis of Efficiency and Productivity


Dr. Zalina Mohd Ali

✉️ zalina99@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 5796

Expertise: Statistics, Multivariate Analysis, Bayesian Modeling Analysis, Water Quality Index Development, Customer Satisfaction


Cik Nurul Afiqah Burhanuddin

✉️ nurul.afiqah@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 3717

Expertise: Statistics


Pn. Rofizah Mohammad @ Mohammad Noor

✉️ rofizah@ukm.edu.my
📞 03-8921 5792

Expertise: Bayesian Statistics