UKM Collaborates with Eight Malaysian Higher Education Institutions

By Nastura Nasir

Pix Izwan Azman

BANGI, 29 December 2016 – Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia recently signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with eight universities in Malaysia which consists of Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM), Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia (USIM), Universiti Tenaga Nasional (Uniten), INTI International University (INTI), Universiti Kuala Lumpur (UniKL), Kuala Lumpur Infrastructure University (IUKL), Multimedia University (MMU), and Cyberjaya University College of Medical Sciences.

UKM Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Datuk Dr. Noor Azlan Ghazali said the MoU is to respond to the Minister of Higher Education’s idea in creating a flexible learning concept that ensures access to education for all walks of life, at any time or place.

Through this partnership, each institution will work together to deliver a unique learning experience, share human and financial resources, conduct high impact research, and award certificates, diplomas and degrees together.

“This collaboration allows the mobility of students and lecturers as well as the mutual recognition of courses by various universities and colleges,” he said.

Prof. Datuk Noor Azlan signed the MoU on behalf of UKM, while each of the other institutions were represented by their respective Vice-Chancellors.

Also present at the MoU signing ceremony were the Chairman of UKM’s Board of Directors, Tan Sri Dato’ Seri Dr. Ibrahim Saad, UKM Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic & International Affairs), Prof. Dato’ Riza Atiq OK Rahmat and senior officers from each University.