SECRETARIAT OF POSTGRADUATE STUDIES FACULTY OF MEDICINE​

Coordinator Directory

DEPARTMENT

SPECIALIST

CONTACT

Anaesthesiology

Doctor of Anaesthesiology & Critical Care

Assoc. Prof. Datin Dr. Siti Nidzwani Mohamad Mahdi

nidzwani@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Anatomy

PhD / MMSc

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Teoh Seong Lin (Head of Master of Medical Sciences Consolidation Programme) 

teohseonglin@ukm.edu.my

Biochemistry

PhD / MMSc

Dr. Khaizurin Tajul Arifin

khaizurin@ukm.edu.my

Community Health

PhD

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Idayu Badilla Idris

dr_idayu@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor Of Public Health (DrPH)

Dr. Halim Ismail

halimismail@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Master of Community Health

Prof. Dr. Mohd Rizal Abdul Manaf

mrizal@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Master of Community Health Sciences

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nazarudin Safian

nazarudin@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Master in Medical Social Work

Dr. Roszita Ibrahim

roszita@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Master of Community Health Science

(Hospital Management and Health Economic) – (SSKM-Executive)

 

Master of Community Health Science 

(Occupational Health) – (SSKM-Executive)

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Aniza Ismail

aniza@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

 

 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hanizah Mohd. Yusoff

drhanie@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

MMSc

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norfazilah Ahmad

norfazilah@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Emergency Medicine

Doctor of Emergency Medicine

Dr. Ida Zarina Zaini

dridazarina@ukm.edu.my

Family Medicine

PhD / MMSc

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Aznida Firzah Abdul Aziz

draznida@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Family Medicine

Dr. Mohd Fairuz Ali

fairuz.ali@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Medical Education

PhD / MMSc

Dr. Nurul Husna Ahmad Rahman

nurulhusna@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Medicine

PhD / MMSc

Dr. Elena Aisha Azizan

elena.azizan@ukm.edu.my

Master of Advanced Dermatology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Adawiyah Jamil

adawiyahjamil@gmail.com

Doctor of Internal Medicine

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rabani Remli

rabaniremli@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Microbiology

PhD / MMSc

Dr. Wong Kon Ken

wkk@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Pathology (Medical Microbiology)

Dr Siti Norlia Othman

ctnorlia@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Nursing

PhD / MMSc

Puan Noor Wahidah Mohd Nasri

idanasri@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Master of Nursing

Puan Aslina Mohamed Yasin

aslina@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Obstetrics & Gynaecology

PhD / MMSc

Dr Nor Haslinda Abd Aziz

norhaslinda.abdaziz@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nirmala @ Chandralega

a/p Kampan

nirmala@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Ophthalmology

PhD / MMSc

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jemaima Che Hamzah

jemaima@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Ophthalmology

Prof. Dr. Mae-Lynn Catherine Bastion

mae-lynn@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Orthopaedics

PhD / MMSc

Dr Muhd Kamal MA Jamil

muhdkamal@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Orthopaedics & Traumatology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nor Hazla Mohamed Haflah

hazla1971@yahoo.com

Otorhinolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery

PhD / MMSc

Doctor of Otorhinolaryngology – Head & Neck Surgery

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mawaddah Azman

mawaddah@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Aneeza Khairiyah Binti Wan Hamizan

draneeza@gmail.com

Paediatrics

PhD / MMSc

Dr. Adli Ali

adli.ali@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Paediatrics

Dr. Loh C-Khai

ckhailoh@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

PhD / MMSc (Genetic Counseling)

Dr. Adli Ali

adli.ali@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Parasitology

PhD / MMSc

Dr. AishahHani Azil

aishah.azli@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Pathology

PhD / MMSc

Prof. Dr. Raja Zahratul Azma Raja Sabudin

zahratul@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Pathology (Anatomic Pathology)

Dr. Suria Hayati Mad Fauzi

su_hayati@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Pathology (Chemical Pathology)

Dr. Munirah Md Mansor

munirah.md.mansor@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Pathology (Forensic Pathology)

Prof. Dr. Faridah Mohd Nor

faridah.nor@ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Pathology (Haematology)

Dr. Azlin Ithnin

azlinithnin@ukm.ukm.edu.my

Pharmacology

PhD / MMSc

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norliza Muhammad

norliza_ssp@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Physiology

PhD / MMSc (Research Mode)

 

Master of Medical Sciences (Physiology)

Dr. Mohd Helmy Mokhtar (Head of Doctor of Philosophy Consolidation Programme ) 

helmy@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Adila A. Hamid

adilahamid@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Psychiatry

PhD / MMSc

Dr. Shalisah Sarip

shalisah@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Psychiatry

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nik Ruzyanei Jaafar

njruzyanei@gmail.com

Radiology

PhD / MMSc

Dr. Hanani Abdul Manan

hanani@ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Radiology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Faizah Mohd Zaki

drfaizah@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Surgery

PhD / MMSc

Assoc. Prof.  Dr. Nani Harlina Md Latar

naniharlinalatar@gmail.com

Doctor of General Surgery

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Azlannudin Azman

drazlan@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Surgery ( Paediatrics)

Prof. Dr. Dayang Anita Abdul Aziz

dayang@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Tissue Engineering

PhD

Dr. Daniel Law Jia Xian

lawjx@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

MMSc

Dr. Manira Maarof

manira@ukm.edu.my

Step 1
Application through Secretariat of Postgraduate Studies (SPS) website/ link at HCTM website/ or direct communication with the Course Director *Application need to be made a minimum of 6 months before the date of admission
Required process:
  • Candidate Details and selected programmes
  • Curriculum Vitae (CV)
*First medical degree needs to be checked whether it is recognised by Malaysian Medical Council (MMC) (a mandatory requirement if the candidate will do rotation outside of HCTM) An offer letter will be issued (by PKP) to the candidate for the payment process Course Director
Step 2
Application will be reviewed by the Course Director
Step 3
  • Fill in and submit Application Form to International Affairs Unit
  • Letter of Temporary Approval/ Letter of Rejection to applicants will be issued by SPS
  • For the accepted candidates, a copy of Temporary Approval Letter will be sent to International Relations Centre (UKM Global) – for VISA’s application process
Step 4
Accepted candidates are required to complete the following documents:
  • Form 16 for Temporary Practicing Certificate application Click Here
  • Visa application (Professional Visit Pass) Click Here

  • *All documents will be sent through the International Affairs Unit, Faculty of Medicine UKM
Step 5
Candidate enrolled and report to the Course Director
Step 6
An offer letter will be issued (by PKP) to the candidate for the payment process
Step 7
Course Director will notify the candidate about privileging and credentialing to HCTM Credentialing Link
Step 8
ONE (1) month before programme ends, the Course Director are required to inform SPS and International Affairs Unit, Faculty of Medicine UKM
Finish
SPS will issue Certificate of Completion to the candidate

Flowchart of Credentialing and Privileging in HCTM for International Candidates

DEFINITION

Credentialing: a process to set the standards and to do an evaluation for a person’s qualification in a field or procedure. It is recognition for the professional training done by a medical practitioner.

Privileges: the rights given by the hospital for a medical practitioner to give treatments or to do procedures on hospital patients based on the qualifications of the training, and the medical practitioner’s experience and expertise.

Step 1
Log in to this link: http://credentialing.ppukm.ukm.my/index.php to apply for credentialing application.
*No payment needed for this application
Step 2
For new application, please fill in the details and update your profile.

* If you want to renew you application, please apply 6 months BEFORE your expiry date.
Step 3
Click Credentialing Form and complete all the required information.

*You need to fill in your Malaysian Medical Council (MMC) Registration Number, Annual Practicing Certificate (APC) Number and National Specialist Register (NSR) Number in the prerequisite field.
Step 4
Select Head of Department (HOD) to verify your application.
Step 5
Tick (√) and submit your application.
Step 6
Your Dashboard for the application status will appear. You can check the ongoing status by time to time.
Step 7
All applications will be reviewed in a meeting.

*The meeting will be conducted 4 times a year
Step 8
HCTM issue an Approval Letter (TWO weeks after the meeting)
Finish
HCTM issue Certificate of Credentialing (ONE month after)