SECRETARIAT OF POSTGRADUATE STUDIES FACULTY OF MEDICINE​

Coordinator Directory

DEPARTMENT

SPECIALIST

CONTACT

Anaesthesiology

Doctor of Anaesthesiology & Critical Care

Dato’ Dr. Wan Rahiza Wan Mat

wan.rahiza@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Anatomy

PhD / MSc

Dr. Teoh Seong Lin

teohseonglin@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Biochemistry

PhD / MSc

Dr. Tan Jen Kit

jenkittan@ukm.edu.my

Community Health

PhD

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Idayu Badilla Idris

dr_idayu@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor Of Public Health (DrPH)

Dr. Halim Ismail

halimismail@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Master of Community Health

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rozita Hod

rozita.hod@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Master of Community Health Sciences

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nazarudin Safian

nazarudin@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Master in Medical Social Work

Dr. Roszita Ibrahim

roszita@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Master of Community Health Science

(SSKM-Executive programme)

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Aniza Ismail

drhanie@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

MSc

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norfazilah Ahmad

norfazilah@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Emergency Medicine

Doctor of Emergency Medicine

Dr. Ida Zarina Zaini

ida_zarina@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Family Medicine

PhD / MSc

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Aznida Firzah Abdul Aziz

draznida@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Family Medicine

Dr. Mohd Fairuz Ali

fairuz.ali@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Medical Education

PhD / MSc

Dr. Nurul Husna Ahmad Rahman

nurulhusna@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Medicine

PhD / MSc

Dr. Elena Aisha Azizan

elena.azizan@gmail.com

Master of Advanced Dermatology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norazirah Md Nor

norazirah78@gmail.com

Doctor of Internal Medicine

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rabani Remli

rabaniremli@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Microbiology

PhD / MSc

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Alfizah Hanafiah

alfizah@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Pathology (Medical Microbiology)

Dr Sharifah Azura Salleh

drazura@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Nursing

PhD / MSc

Puan Noor Wahida Mohd Nasri

idanasri@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Master of Nursing

Puan Aslina Mohamed Yasin

aslina@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Obstetrics & Gynaecology

PhD / MSc

Dr Nor Haslinda Abd Aziz

norhaslinda.abdaziz@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nirmala @ Chandralega

a/p Kampan

nirmala@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Ophthalmology

PhD / MSc

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jemaima Che Hamzah

jemaima@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Ophthalmology

Prof. Dr. Mae-Lynn Catherine Bastion

catherin@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Orthopaedics

PhD / MSc

Dr Muhd Kamal b MA Jamil

muhdkamal@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Orthopaedics & Traumatology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nor Hazla Mohamed Haflah

norhazla@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Otorhinolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery

PhD / MSc

Doctor of Otorhinolaryngology – Head & Neck Surgery

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Aneeza Khairiyah Binti Wan Hamizan

draneeza@gmail.com

Paediatrics

PhD / MSc

Dr. Adli Ali

adli.ali@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Paediatrics

Prof. Dr Hamidah Alias

midalias@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

PhD / MSc (Genetic Counseling)

Dr. Adli Ali

adli.ali@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Parasitology

PhD / MSc

Dr. AishahHani Azli

aishah.azli@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Pathology

PhD / MSc

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Salwati Shuid

salwati@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Pathology (Anatomic Pathology)

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Reena Rahayu Md Zin

reenarahayu@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Pathology (Chemical Pathology)

Dr. Dian Nasriana Nasuruddin

drdian@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Pathology (Forensic Pathology)

Prof. Dr. Faridah Mohd Nor

faridah.nor@ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Pathology (Haematology)

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hafiza Alauddin

drhafiza@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Pharmacology

PhD / MSc

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norliza Muhammad

norliza_ssp@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Physiology

PhD / MSc

Dr. Mohd Helmy Mokhtar

helmy@ukm.edu.my

Psychiatry

PhD

Dr. Shalisah Sarip

shalisah@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Psychiatry

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nik Ruzyanei Jaafar

njruzyanei@gmail.com

Radiology

PhD / MSc

Dr. Hanani Abdul Manan

hanani@ukm.edu.my

Doctor of Radiology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Faizah Mohd Zaki

faizahbangi@yahoo.co.uk

Surgery

PhD / MSc

Assoc. Prof.  Dr. Nani Harlina Md Latar

naniharlinalatar@gmail.com

Doctor of General Surgery

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Azlannudin Azman

lanfa77@gmail.com

Doctor of Surgery ( Paediatrics)

Prof. Dr. Dayang Anita Abdul Aziz

dayang@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Tissue Engineering

PhD

Dr. Daniel Law Jia Xian

danieljx08@gmail.com

MSc

Dr. Manira Maarof

manira@ukm.edu.my

Step 1
Application through Secretariat of Postgraduate Studies (SPS) website/ link at HCTM website/ or direct communication with the Course Director *Application need to be made a minimum of 6 months before the date of admission
Required process:
  • Candidate Details and selected programmes
  • Curriculum Vitae (CV)
*First medical degree needs to be checked whether it is recognised by Malaysian Medical Council (MMC) (a mandatory requirement if the candidate will do rotation outside of HCTM) An offer letter will be issued (by PKP) to the candidate for the payment process Course Director
Step 2
Application will be reviewed by the Course Director
Step 3
  • Fill in and submit Application Form to International Affairs Unit
  • Letter of Temporary Approval/ Letter of Rejection to applicants will be issued by SPS
  • For the accepted candidates, a copy of Temporary Approval Letter will be sent to International Relations Centre (UKM Global) – for VISA’s application process
Step 4
Accepted candidates are required to complete the following documents:
  • Form 16 for Temporary Practicing Certificate application Click Here
  • Visa application (Professional Visit Pass) Click Here

  • *All documents will be sent through the International Affairs Unit, Faculty of Medicine UKM
Step 5
Candidate enrolled and report to the Course Director
Step 6
An offer letter will be issued (by PKP) to the candidate for the payment process
Step 7
Course Director will notify the candidate about privileging and credentialing to HCTM Credentialing Link
Step 8
ONE (1) month before programme ends, the Course Director are required to inform SPS and International Affairs Unit, Faculty of Medicine UKM
Finish
SPS will issue Certificate of Completion to the candidate

Flowchart of Credentialing and Privileging in HCTM for International Candidates

DEFINITION

Credentialing: a process to set the standards and to do an evaluation for a person’s qualification in a field or procedure. It is recognition for the professional training done by a medical practitioner.

Privileges: the rights given by the hospital for a medical practitioner to give treatments or to do procedures on hospital patients based on the qualifications of the training, and the medical practitioner’s experience and expertise.

Step 1
Log in to this link: http://credentialing.ppukm.ukm.my/index.php to apply for credentialing application.
*No payment needed for this application
Step 2
For new application, please fill in the details and update your profile.

* If you want to renew you application, please apply 6 months BEFORE your expiry date.
Step 3
Click Credentialing Form and complete all the required information.

*You need to fill in your Malaysian Medical Council (MMC) Registration Number, Annual Practicing Certificate (APC) Number and National Specialist Register (NSR) Number in the prerequisite field.
Step 4
Select Head of Department (HOD) to verify your application.
Step 5
Tick (√) and submit your application.
Step 6
Your Dashboard for the application status will appear. You can check the ongoing status by time to time.
Step 7
All applications will be reviewed in a meeting.

*The meeting will be conducted 4 times a year
Step 8
HCTM issue an Approval Letter (TWO weeks after the meeting)
Finish
HCTM issue Certificate of Credentialing (ONE month after)