Faculty of Law

About Our Faculty



The Faculty of Law is committed to be the leading faculty in the legal field and to build a new dimension consistent with the nation’s core development. 


To be the selected faculty in upholding the Malay language as the legal language and universalise knowledge based on national culture. 

In 1996, the top management of UKM considered restructuring the university faculties and academic departments. In August 1997, it was decided that the merging of faculties would be based on discipline groupings. 

Beginning 1999, all faculties in the science group would be amalgamated into a faculty named the Faculty of Science and Technology. This was followed in 2001 by the Faculty of Social Science and Humanities, Faculty of Development Sciences, and Faculty of Language Studies, all of which became the faculty of Social science and Humanities. On 1st April 2004, the faculty of Economics and the Faculty of Business Management became the Faculty of Economics and Business. 

The name, “Faculty of Economics and Management” reflects the main disciplines in the field of economics, business management, and accounting as well as the unity knowledge with its epistemological underpinnings. 

Undergraduate Programmes Offered

Contact Us

Pusat Pembentukan Pendidikan Lanjutan & Professional (UKMSHAPE)
Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
43600 UKM Bangi Selangor

Contact us

Office Operation Hour

Monday – Thursday
8.00 am – 1.00 pm
2.00 pm – 5.00 pm

8.00 am – 12.15 pm
2.45 pm – 5.00 pm

Counter Operation Hour

Monday – Thursday
8.15 am – 12.45 pm
2.15 pm – 4.45 pm

8.15 am -12.00 pm
3.00 pm -4.45 pm

Saturday & Sunday

UKMShape Maps

Copyright © 2023 Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia