Faculty of Information Science and Technology

About Our Faculty


FTSM consists of 100 faculty members that include 11 professors. The new FTSM campus is located at the second link of UKM Bangi, it has 8 building blocks, 2 lecture halls, and 1 undergraduate/postgraduate centre block. It also houses 3 research centres which are driven by experts in various fields of research. Since its inception, nearly 20 years ago, FTSM has progressed rapidly in various aspects. FTSM students too, are making their presence felt by being actively involved in numerous programs and competitions at the national and international levels such as the FIRA RoboWorld Cup Tournament. 

Contact Us

Pusat Pembentukan Pendidikan Lanjutan & Professional (UKMSHAPE)
Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
43600 UKM Bangi Selangor

Contact us

Office Operation Hour

Monday – Thursday
8.00 am – 1.00 pm
2.00 pm – 5.00 pm

8.00 am – 12.15 pm
2.45 pm – 5.00 pm

Counter Operation Hour

Monday – Thursday
8.15 am – 12.45 pm
2.15 pm – 4.45 pm

8.15 am -12.00 pm
3.00 pm -4.45 pm

Saturday & Sunday

UKMShape Maps

Copyright © 2023 Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia