Faculty of Science and Technology

Secretariat for
Research & Innovation

Dr. Norkisme
Zainal Abidin

Chief Research Officer (Secretariat &
Centre of Excellent)
03-89215787
norkisme@ukm.edu.my

Mr. Mohamad Ruzi
Abdul Rahman

Chief Research Officer (Living Lab, Bangi Botanical Garden & Museum)
03-89214686
ruzir@ukm.edu.my

Ms. Siti Norhafizah Ahmad Tarmidzi

Research Officer Q44
03-89214471
sitinorhafizah
@ukm.edu.my

Mr. Muhammad Shafiq Ruslan

Research Officer Q41
03-89214471
msr@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Fairous
Salleh

Research Officer Q41
03-89214471
fairoussalleh@ukm.edu.my

Ms. Aida Umira
Mohamad

Assistant Secretary N19
03-89215420
aidaumira@ukm.edu.my

Ms. Norhasriza
Toroje

Assistant Admin N19
03-89213337
eizaezra@ukm.edu.my

Living Lab

Fraser’s Hill
Research Centre (PPBF)

Mr. Mohd Afiq Aizat Juhari

Research Officer Q44
03-89213222
afiqaizat@ukm.edu.my

Marine Ecosystem
Research Centre (EKOMAR)

Mr. Asamuddin
Abu Hasan

Research Officer Q44
03-89214618
asamuddin@ukm.edu.my

Chini Lake
Research Centre (PPTC)

YM Raja Farzarul Hanim Raja Azmy

Research Officer Q44
03-89213291
fazahanim@ukm.edu.my

Chini Lake
Research Centre (PPTC)

Ms. Nur Amelia
Abas

Research Officer Q41
03-89213291
amelia@ukm.edu.my

Centre of Excellent (CoE)

Centre for
Insect Systematics (CIS)

Mr. Muhammad Afiq Senen

Research Officer Q41
03-89214621
muhammadafiq.senen
@ukm.edu.my

Centre for Modeling & Data Analysis (DELTA)

Dr. Norkisme
Zainal Abidin

Research Officer Q48
03-89215787
norkisme@ukm.edu.my

Centre for
Polymer Research (PORCE)

Dr. Azlin
Mohmad Azman

Research Officer Q44
03-89214984
azlin84@ukm.edu.my

Centre for Water Research & Analysis (ALIR)

Ms. Norfaizan Padli

Research Officer Q44
03-89214691
norfaizan@ukm.edu.my

Innovation Centre for Confectionary Technology

Ms. Zainun Nurzahim

Research Officer Q41
03-89213207
zainun@ukm.edu.my

Nuclear Technology
Research Centre (NUKLEAR)

Dr. Nurul Nafiqah
Itam Sulaiman

Research Officer Q41
03-89215470
nafiqah@ukm.edu.my

Facilities

Bangi Botanical Garden (TBB-UKM)

Mr. Mohamad Ruzi
Abdul Rahman

Research Officer Q48
03-89214868
ruzir@ukm.edu.my

Muzium Sejarah Alam
(MSA)

Mr. Muhammad Shafiq Ruslan

Research Officer Q41
03-89214471
msr@ukm.edu.my