Faculty of Science and Technology

Head/Coordinator of Programme

The Faculty of Science and Technology is one of the largest faculties at Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia offering undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral academic programmes that include more than 20 areas of specialization in pure science and applied science. Please contact the respective head of programme and programme coordinator for more information regarding programme you are interested in.

Head of Undergraduate Programme

Dr. Nurulhikma Md Isa

Plant Biotechnology/ Biotechnology with Management
hikma@ukm.edu.my

Prof. Dr. Noriszura Binti Ismail

Actuarial Science
ni@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Khairatul Mardiana Binti Jansar

Environmental Science
mardiana@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Izyanti Binti Ibrahim

Biochemistry / Bioinformatics
izzy@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Mohd Rozi Umor

Geology
umor@ukm.edu.my

Prof. Dr. Che Abd. Rahim Bin Mohamed

Marine Science
carmohd@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Norsyahidah Binti Mohd Hidzir

Nuclear Science
syahidah@ukm.edu.my

Prof. Ts. Dr. Chia Chin Hua

Material Science
chia@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Herryawan Ryadi Bin Eziwar Dyari

Genetics
herry@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Wan Rosmanira Binti Ismail

Statistics
wrismail@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Norefrina Shafinaz Binti Md Nor

Microbiology
efrina@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Muntaz Binti Abu Bakar

Chemistry
muntaz@ukm.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ng Yong Foo

Biology
ng_yf@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Farah Hannan Binti Anuar

Chemistry Technology
farahhannan@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Rozidawati Binti Awang

Physics
rozida@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Noor Soffalina Binti Sofian Seng

Food Science and Nutrition /
Food Science with Management
soffalina@ukm.edu.my

Head of PhD/Master (Research) Programme

Dr. Nurul Ain' Ab Jalil

Earth and Environmental Sciences
nurulain@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Wan Syaidatul Aqma Wan Mohd Noor

Biological Sciences and Biotechnology
syaidatul@ukm.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Nurul Shazana Abdul Hamid

Applied Physics
zana@ukm.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Siti Aishah Hasbullah

Chemical Sciences
aishah80@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Norlida Mat Daud @ Daud

Food Sciences
norlida.daud@ukm.edu.my

Prof. Dr. Anuar Mohd Ishak

Mathematical Sciences
anuar_mi@ukm.edu.my

Coordinator of
PhD Programme

Dr. Nadhratun Naiim Mobarak

International Dual PhD Degree Program in Science between Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia and Osaka University (UKM-OU)
nadhratunnaiim@ukm.edu.my

Coordinator of
Master (coursework) programme

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Wee Suk Ling

Conservation Biology
slwee@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Izfa Riza Hazmi

Entomology
izfahazmi@ukm.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Choong Chee Yen

Management of Plant Genetic Resources
cychoong@ukm.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Haja Maideen Kader Maideen

Plant Systematics
deen@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Mohd Hariri Arifin

Engineering & Environmental Geophysics
hariri@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Nor Shahidah Mohd Nazer

Engineering Geology
shahidahnazer@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Mohd Shahrul Mohd Nadzir

Environmental Assessment & Monitoring
shahrulnadzir@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Khoo Mei Ling

Marine Sciences
meilingkhoo@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Nurul Huda Abd. Karim

Chemistry
nurulhuda@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Arnida Hani Teh

Food Science
arnida@ukm.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nur Adlyka Ainul Annuar

Applied Physics
adlyka@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Zalita Zainuddin

Energy Technology
zazai@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Aznan Fazli Ismail

Radiation & Nuclear Safety
aznan@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Syahida Che Dzul-kifli

Mathematics
syahida@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Zamira Hasanah Zamzuri

Statistics
zamira@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Mohd Aftar Abu Bakar

Data Science and Analytics
aftar@ukm.edu.my

Madam Faridatulazna Ahmad Shahabuddin

Quality & Productivity Improvement
azna@ukm.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nur Riza Mohd Suradi

Quality & Productivity Improvement - Executive Programme
nrms@ukm.edu.my

Dr. Syazwani Mohd Fadzil

Safety Industry Management - Executive Programme
syazwanimf@ukm.edu.my