Core Group

Geological Heritage of Malaysia

Research in developing the concept of geological conservation that introduces geological resources and landscapes as components of Mother Nature for preservation.

Further info: www.ukm.my/wgm
Head: Dr. Tanot Unjah
Tel: +603 8921 4717
Email: tanot-u@ukm.edu.my

Water , Forests and Natural Resources

Head: Prof. Dato’ ChM. Dr. Mazlin bin Mokhtar
Tel: +603 8921 4144
Email: mazlin@ukm.edu.my

Liveable Cities and Ecosystem Health

Head: Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ahmad Fariz Mohamed
Tel: +603 8921 4150
Email: fariz@ukm.edu.my

Socio-economic

Head: Dr. Rospidah Ghazali
Tel: +603 89214162
Email: rospidah@ukm.edu.my

Chemical Management

Malaysian Network for Integrated Management of Chemicals and Hazardous Substances for Environment and Development (MyNICHE)   is an integrated management network for chemicals and hazardous substances for environment and development, established on 16th June 2005 with the cooperation of the Conservation of Environmental Management Division, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment. Members of MyNICHE consist of representatives from government agencies, universities, research institutes, the private sectors and non-governmental orgsanisations (NGOs).

Further info: www.ukm.my/myniche
Head: Assoc. Prof. ChM. Dr. Goh Choo Ta
Tel: +603 89214145/4156
Email: gohchoota@ukm.edu.my

Climate Change Adaptation

Malaysian Network for Research on Climate, Environment and Development (MyCLIMATE) provides research support to the National Focal Point for UNFCCC and the Cabinet Committee on Climate Change in climate change research activities at national, state and local levels. It is also a network of individuals and organisations from various universities, government agencies and institutions interested in climate change issues to support sustainable development. The Secretariat of MyCLIMATE is hosted by LESTARI, UKM

Further info: www.ukm.my/myc
Head: Prof. Dr. Joy Jacqueline Periera
Tel: +603 89214859
Email: joy@ukm.edu.my

National Tropical Rock Engineering Research Group (NatRock)

Head: Dr. Lim Choun Sian
Tel: +603 89214854
Email:
lcsian@ukm.edu.my

Mediasi Lestari UKM

Head: Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Lee Khai Ern
Tel: +603 89217645 / 8515
Email:
khaiernlee@ukm.edu.my

Further info: www.ukm.my/mediasilestari