Staff Directory

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zeti Azura Mohamed Hussein

Director / Senior Research Fellow

+603 8921 4546

pghinbio@ukm.edu.my / zeti.hussein@ukm.edu.my

Bioinformatics and Computational Systems Biology

Dr. Wan Mohd Aizat Wan Kamaruddin

Head of CGAT & CPB / Research Fellow

+603 8921 4551

wma@ukm.edu.my

Proteomics, Biotechnology and Postharvest Biology

Dr. Low Chen Fei

Lab Coordinator / Research Fellow

low@ukm.edu.my

Molecular Biotechnology

Dr. Ahmad Bazli Ramzi

Promotion Coordinator / Research Fellow

bazliramzi@ukm.edu.my

Metabolic Engineering and Microbial Synthetic Biology

Prof. Dr. Ismanizan Ismail

Principal Research Fellow

+603 8921 4546

maniz@ukm.edu.my

Plant Biotechnology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Roohaida Othman

Senior Research Fellow

+603 8921 5190

roohaida@ukm.edu.my

Plant Functional Genomics

Dr. Murni Nazira Sarian

Research Fellow

murninazira@ukm.edu.my

Animal Cell Culture and Molecular Biology

Dr. Ahmed Mediani

Research Fellow

ahmed@ukm.edu.my

Natural Products, Metabolomics & Functional Foods 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Syarul Nataqain Baharum

Deputy Director / Senior Research Fellow

+603 8921 4547

tpghinbio@ukm.edu.my / nataqain@ukm.edu.my

Metabolomics

Dr. Nor Azlan Nor Muhammad

Head of CBR / Research Fellow

+603 8921 4550

norazlannm@ukm.edu.my

Bioinformatics and Computational Systems Biology

Dr. Emelda Rosseleena Rohani

Research Plot Coordinator / Research Fellow

emelda@ukm.edu.my

Plant Tissue Culture and Functional Genomics

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ng Chyan Leong

HEJIM Coordinator / Senior Research Fellow

+603 8921 4561

clng@ukm.edu.my

Structural Biology and Molecular Biology

Prof. Dr. Zamri Zainal

Principal Research Fellow

+603 8921 5951

zz@ukm.edu.my

Plant Molecular Biology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd. Firdaus Mohd Raih

Senior Research Fellow

+603 8921 5961

m.firdaus@ukm.edu.my

Bioinformatics and Computational Structural Biology

Dr. Nurkhalida Kamal

Research Fellow

nurkhalida.kamal@ukm.edu.my

Metabolomics Natural Products & Chemical Biology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Goh Hoe Han

Head of Quality Assurance / Senior Research Fellow

+603 8921 4557

gohhh@ukm.edu.my

Plant Functional Genomics

Dr. Hamidun Bunawan

Graduates Coordinator/ Research Fellow

hamidun.bunawan@ukm.edu.my

Molecular Plant Pathology and Synthetic Biology

Dr. Sarahani Harun

CODA Coordinator / Research Fellow

sarahani@ukm.edu.my

Bioinformatics and Molecular Biology

Dr. Kamalrul Azlan Azizan

ISO Coordinator / Research Fellow

+603 8921 4572

kamalrulazlan@ukm.edu.my

Metabolomics

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Mukram Mohamed Mackeen

Principal Research Fellow

+603 8921 5430

mukram.mackeen@ukm.edu.my

Chemical Biology, Glycomics, Proteomics, Biophysical Chemistry

Dr. Maizom Hassan

Research Fellow

+603 8921 4564

maizom@ukm.edu.my

Enzymology, Proteomics, Integrated Pest Management

Dr. Nisha T. Govender

Research Fellow

nishag@ukm.edu.my

Plant Biotechnology